top of page

Programme of events 2023 - 2024


Programme for 2023 / 2024 Season
Some details are still to be finalised, suggestions welcomed!

Meetings at Whitstable Rugby Club 7:30 pm


11th               Welcome Back. Show summer challenge images: Your take on…..The Neptune, the Greta Sailing Barge and Brett’s

19th              Coffee Morning, 10:00, South Quay, Whitstable Harbour

25th             Speaker: Lizzie Shepherd “Mood versus Composition” by Zoom. Meet in the hall as usual, we will all watch together.


9th              DPI League Round 1, judge:  Ian Howard (Open subject)

23rd            Members’ Evening: Post Processing/Papers and Printing


6th              Members’ Evening: Portrait Photography with Sean Knight. Bring your camera!

27th            Print League Round 1 Judge: Alan Lomakin CPAGB BPE4* AFIAP (Open subject)


4th              Speaker: Ian Howard “Street and Architecture”

18th            Christmas get together with "Mix and Match", bring 3 prints of different subjects


8th             Members’ Evening: Members’ Evening: show your phone pictures and/or InfraRed images Phone pictures to be edited on the phone, not on a computer.

22nd           DPI League Round 2 Judge:  Zoe Garnham Archer (Open subject)


5th             Landscape – photos to be presented to Alex Hare for comments

19th           Vintage Camera Evening. Bring your vintage camera to show, along with images taken with it


4th             Project and AV Evening. A/Vs must be new, made this year, so get busy!

18th           Print League Round 2 Judge: : Steve Carroll ARPS


8th           Members’ Evening “Creative DPI", with members choice for best image.

22nd        Panel Competition: Graham Miles Award. Max 3 panels / member, DPI or print. Judge: TBA

24th         Swale Trophy at Faversham


6th           Members’ Evening – It’s a Knockout!

20th        Pick of the Year Print and DPI Judge:  Andy Smith LRPS CPAGB


3rd           AGM and presentation of awards

bottom of page