Welcome to Whitstable Photographic Group

Whitstable Photographic Group's aim is to encourage photography and to help our members produce better photographs. We are photographers of all abilities from in and around Whitstable.
Most members are now using digital technology, but we do have some who still use traditional film. Whether you use traditional or digital equipment, or a mixture of both, you will find beginners and experienced members here.
Details of the meeting place and time are on the contact page and the programme of events can be found here.
We hope our website will give you an outline of what we do and that you will consider joining us. We look forward to meeting and welcoming you at our group.
Check out the latest club news below or on our public Facebook page here.
Online Meetings


Whitstable Photographic Group are replacing our programme of physical meetings with online events for the time being. We hope to offer some "socially distanced" outings over the summer, keep an eye on the web site for details. In the mean time we are meeting in our very own virtual pub, the Three Seagulls. You can easily spot it because club member David Hutchins has painted this sign to hang outside.

Annual General Meeting


At our Annual General Meeting on 29th June, Graham Miles stepped down from his position as Chairman after a very successful five years. He was presented with a shield commemorating his dedication and achievements. Melvyn Crow ARPS has taken over as chair, whilst Alan Prior becomes secretary. Several members have also been added to the committee without specific roles, with a view to them taking over more formal roles in the future.

DPI Trophy and Print Competitions


COVID-19 cut short the 2019/20 competitions after three out of four rounds. After careful consideration the committee decided the fairest thing to do was to declare both competitions complete, the positions after Round 3 being the final results. Congratulations to Lesley Amos for first place in the DPI Trophy and to Claire Gilbert for winning the Print League.

DPI Trophy

1st     Lesley Amos     158

2nd  Claire Gilbert    157

3rd   Rupert Brun     156

Print League​

1st     Claire Gilbert    167

2nd   Mike Gould       163

3rd   Melvyn Crow     162

Latest News

Please note that all images on this site are strictly copyright protected and should not be used in any form without prior permission.